Issues using Globalhook/System Freeze

Feb 28, 2014 at 6:02 AM
Hello,

I'm somewhat new to C# on the whole and I'm developing a small program to render my backlog of CAD stuff when I'm idle. I'm using this library but having major problems such as input frozen upon the launch of my program and from there out no user input is detected by the hooks. I am using Windows 8.1 x64 and compiling both the DLL and my own executable towards .NET 4.0

This is my code (just a small test of the hooks):
using System;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using System.Linq;
using System.Text;
using MouseKeyboardActivityMonitor;
using MouseKeyboardActivityMonitor.WinApi;
using System.Windows.Forms;

namespace HookTest1
{
    class Program
    {
        static MouseHookListener mouseListener;
        static KeyboardHookListener keyListener;

static void Main(string[] args)
        {
            Activate();

while (true)
            {
                System.Threading.Thread.Sleep(System.Threading.Timeout.Infinite);
            }
        }

private static void OnUserActivity()
        {
            Console.Write("UserAct");
        }

private static void Activate()
        {
            mouseListener = new MouseHookListener(new GlobalHooker());
            mouseListener.Enabled = true;
            mouseListener.MouseDown += OnMouseActivity;
            mouseListener.MouseMove += OnMouseActivity;
            mouseListener.MouseWheel += OnMouseActivity;

keyListener = new KeyboardHookListener(new GlobalHooker());
            mouseListener.Enabled = true;
            keyListener.KeyDown += OnKeyActivity;
        }

private static void OnMouseActivity(Object sender, System.Windows.Forms.MouseEventArgs e)
        {
            OnUserActivity();
        }

private static void OnKeyActivity(Object sender, System.Windows.Forms.KeyEventArgs e)
        {
            OnUserActivity();
        }
    }
}
Sorry again for the double post, I'm new to this. Thanks in advance!
Mar 26, 2014 at 5:24 AM